You are here

Congratulations to the Graduating Class of 2016-2017! 

Submitted by Michael Neininger on June 8, 2017 - 1:43pm
  • Graduating Class 0f 2016-2017
    Graduating Class 0f 2016-2017- Dept. of German Studies
  • Jasmin Krakenberg and Sabine Wilke
    Dr. Jasmin Krakenberg and Prof. Sabine Wilke
  • grad students and staff convocation 2017
    Graduate students and staff celebrate 2017 graduation in the Simpson Center

The department congratulates all students of the graduating class of 2016-2017! We were pleased that so many were able to join us for our convocation on June 10th to honor the academic achievements of our incredible students. We wish everyone the best of luck in the journey ahead!  

Bachelor of Arts - Germanics 

Addison Combs


Sarah Dietderich

Madeline Grossblatt

Dylan Hundley * 

Hayley McCord

Trang Ngoc Thuy Nguyen

William Packard

Erika Pelayo

Esther Purcell * 

Anthony Whitfield

Stuart Williscroft

James Wilson

Charles Woldorff

Yifu Yang

* indicates departmental honors

Minor - Germanics & German Linguistics

Emily Anthony

Lydia Castro

Yueh-Tzu Chen

Dakota Chenoweth

Indigo Curtis-Lewis

Olivia Ding

Henrik Giner

Jen Hung Max Lo

Erik Mannery

Willa Middaugh

Gordon Shelton-Jenck


Master of Arts - Germanics 

Katie McKeever


Doctor of Philosophy - Germanics

Jasmin Krakenberg

"Art, Cinema, and the Berlin School "


Congratulations to the Manfred Bansleben Prize for Excellence in Teaching!

Recipient: Kristina Pilz