You are here

People - Faculty

20201225
Professor of German Studies
blockr@uw.edu / (206) 543-6025
Office Hours: Office Hours: ZOOM by appt.
DEN 345
Professor of German Studies
brandl@uw.edu / (206) 543-6887
Office Hours: T 11-12; Th 1:30-2:30 and by appointment
DEN 346
Profile
Associate Professor of German Studies, Undergraduate Programs Coordinator, Honors Adviser
jagroves@uw.edu / (206) 221-2566
Office Hours: Email me with questions and/or to set up a Zoom meeting
DEN 342
Brigitte Prutti
Professor of German
triest@uw.edu / (206) 543-4565
Office Hours: By appointment
DEN 341
photo
Associate Teaching Professor
kterrasi@uw.edu / (206) 221-7758
Office Hours: By appointment
DEN 336
Associate Professor of German Studies
wiggins1@uw.edu / (206) 543-4189
Office Hours: By appointment: E-mail me to schedule a Zoom session.
DEN 338
Sabine Wilke
Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor in Western Civilization, Chair
wilke@uw.edu / (206) 543-4580
Office Hours: By appointment; for a Zoom appointment, send me an email
DEN 360

Emeritus Faculty

Professor Emeritus, German Studies
bansmw@uw.edu / (206) 543-4580
Professor Emeritus, German Studies
cbarrack@uw.edu / (206) 300-1500
Office Hours: By appointment
Professor Emerita, German Studies and Comparative Literature
behlerdi@uw.edu / (206) 543-4580
Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor of Western Civilization Emerita (German Studies and Comparative Literature)
jkbrown@uw.edu / (206) 543-4580
Professor Emeritus, Comparative Literature and German Studies
mbrown@uw.edu / (206) 543-1488
B405 PDL
Rick Gray
Professor of German Studies, Byron W. and Alice L. Lockwood Professor in the Humanities
woyzeck@uw.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Canfield-Budde, David Affiliate Assistant Professor, German Studies dacan@uw.edu
Kaup, Monika Adjunct Professor, English, Comparative Literature, and German Studies mkaup@uw.edu
(206) 221-6509
Kuru, Selim Adjunct Associate Professor, Near Eastern Languages & Civilization and German Studies selims@uw.edu
Lang, Sabine Adjunct Professor, Jackson School of International Studies and German Studies salang@uw.edu
Marhoefer, Laurie Adjunct Associate Professor, History and German Studies marl@uw.edu
Marshall, Colin Adjunct Associate Professor, Philosophy and German Studies crmarsh@uw.edu
Nascimento, Amos Adjunct Professor, Philosophy, Interdisciplinary A&S UW Tacoma, and German Studies anascim@uw.edu
Pfaff, Steven Adjunct Professor, Sociology and German Studies pfaff@uw.edu
Simon, Britta Affiliate Assistant Professor, German Studies; Director of Summer Quarter, Academic Programs bsimon@uw.edu
(206) 685-6303
Switek , Niko DAAD Visiting Assistant Professor switek@uw.edu
(206) 616 9232
Tilghman, Heidi Affiliate Assistant Professor, German Studies; Manager, Arts & Humanities Shared Services Center tilghman@uw.edu

Max Kade Professors

Visiting Scholars

Additional UW Faculty Involved in German Studies

Share