You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending Office Hours
Carpenter, Aaron Graduate Student aaronc84@uw.edu DEN 400K
Tues, Thurs: 9:30 – 10:20, or by appointment
Gerke , Anna Malin Graduate Student agerke@uw.edu DEN 400K
Fall 2021: T+Th 10:30-11:20 and by appointment
Ammerlahn, Hellmut Professor Emeritus, German Studies and Comparative Literature ammerlan@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Weber, Anastasia Teaching Assistant awebera@uw.edu DEN 400K
MW 10:30 - 11:30 or by appointment.
Bansleben, Manfred Professor Emeritus, German Studies bansmw@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Behler, Diana Professor Emerita, German Studies and Comparative Literature behlerdi@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Block, Richard Professor of German Studies blockr@uw.edu
(206) 543-6025
DEN 345
Office Hours: ZOOM by appt.
Brandl, Klaus Professor of German Studies brandl@uw.edu
(206) 543-6887
DEN 346
T 11-12; Th 1:30-2:30 and by appointment
Barrack, Charles Professor Emeritus, German Studies cbarrack@uw.edu
(206) 300-1500
By appointment
Weber, Detlev Max Kade Graduate Fellow dmgweber@uw.edu DEN 400K
Mondays 9 -11 am or by appointment
Bradley Kondo, Hannah Max Kade Graduate Fellow hbkondo@uw.edu
Groves, Jason Associate Professor of German Studies, Undergraduate Programs Coordinator, Honors Adviser jagroves@uw.edu
(206) 221-2566
DEN 342
Email me with questions and/or to set up a Zoom meeting
Jarzomb, Jeffrey Graduate Student jarzomb@uw.edu DEN 328
By appointment
Brown, Jane K. Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor of Western Civilization Emerita (German Studies and Comparative Literature) jkbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Mohler, Justin Graduate Student jmohler@uw.edu DEN 359 (or via Zoom)
Fall 2021: Mondays and Wednesdays, 10:30 - 11:30am
Voyles, Joseph Professor Emeritus, German Studies joevoy@uw.edu By appointment
Reich, Julia DAAD Teaching Assistant julreich@uw.edu DEN 400K
Fall 2021: Mondays and Tuesdays 11.30 - 12-30 or by appointment. Please email me.
Terrasi, Kye Associate Teaching Professor kterrasi@uw.edu
(206) 221-7758
DEN 336
By appointment
Brown, Marshall Professor Emeritus, Comparative Literature and German Studies mbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-1488
B405 PDL
Childs, Matthew Graduate Student mchilds5@uw.edu DEN 400K
Mondays and Wednesdays 9:45–10:45, please email for appointment
Neininger, Michael Program Specialist nein@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 360
By appointment
Oehme, Annegret Assistant Professor oehme@uw.edu DEN 330
By appointment (via zoom)
Stevens, Paula Teaching Assistant psteve@uw.edu DEN 400K
Fall 2021: T, Th 11:00-12:00 and by appointment
Romanelli, Samantha Max Kade Graduate Fellow samroma8@uw.edu DEN 359
Tuesday 1:30-2:30
Welch, Stephanie Administrator snwelch@uw.edu
(206) 543-6046
DEN 360D
Daily 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Schuessler, Sophia Graduate Student sschue@uw.edu DEN 400K
Autumn 2021: Tuesdays and Thursdays 9:00 am - 10:00 am, or by appointment. Please email me.
Prutti, Brigitte Professor of German triest@uw.edu
(206) 543-4565
DEN 341
By appointment
Wiggins, Ellwood Associate Professor of German Studies wiggins1@uw.edu
(206) 543-4189
DEN 338
By appointment: E-mail me to schedule a Zoom session.
Wilke, Sabine Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor in Western Civilization, Chair wilke@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 360
By appointment; for a Zoom appointment, send me an email
Gray, Richard Professor of German Studies, Byron W. and Alice L. Lockwood Professor in the Humanities woyzeck@uw.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending
Nascimento, Amos Adjunct Professor, Philosophy, Interdisciplinary A&S UW Tacoma, and German Studies anascim@uw.edu
Simon, Britta Affiliate Assistant Professor, German Studies; Director of Summer Quarter, Academic Programs bsimon@uw.edu
(206) 685-6303
Marshall, Colin Adjunct Associate Professor, Philosophy and German Studies crmarsh@uw.edu
Canfield-Budde, David Affiliate Assistant Professor, German Studies dacan@uw.edu
Marhoefer, Laurie Adjunct Associate Professor, History and German Studies marl@uw.edu
Kaup, Monika Adjunct Professor, English, Comparative Literature, and German Studies mkaup@uw.edu
(206) 221-6509
Pfaff, Steven Adjunct Professor, Sociology and German Studies pfaff@uw.edu
Lang, Sabine Adjunct Professor, Jackson School of International Studies and German Studies salang@uw.edu
Kuru, Selim Adjunct Associate Professor, Near Eastern Languages & Civilization and German Studies selims@uw.edu
Switek , Niko DAAD Visiting Assistant Professor switek@uw.edu
(206) 616 9232
Tilghman, Heidi Affiliate Assistant Professor, German Studies; Manager, Arts & Humanities Shared Services Center tilghman@uw.edu
Share