People - Full Directory

People - Full Directory
Name Title Email/Phone Office Hours
Balling, Rafael Assistant Professor balling@uw.edu Denny Hall 333
Tuesdays, 2-3PM and by appt.
Barrack, Charles Professor Emeritus, German Studies cbarrack@uw.edu
(206) 300-1500
By appointment
Behler, Diana Professor Emerita, German Studies and Comparative Literature behlerdi@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Block, Richard Professor of German Studies blockr@uw.edu
(206) 543-6025
DEN 345
WF: 12:40-1:30 and by appt.
Brandl, Klaus Professor of German Studies, Language Program Director brandl@uw.edu
(206) 543-6887
DEN 346
by appointment via zoom only
Brown, Marshall Professor Emeritus, Comparative Literature and German Studies mbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-1488
B405 PDL
Brown, Jane K. Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor of Western Civilization Emerita (German Studies and Comparative Literature) jkbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Carpenter, Aaron Graduate Student aaronc84@uw.edu DEN 400K
Tues, Thurs: 10:30 – 11:20, or by appointment
Childs, Matthew Graduate Student mchilds5@uw.edu Denny 400K
Online or in-person by appointment.
Franzus, Aline Graduate Student (DAAD) afranzus@uw.edu DEN 400K
By appointment over Zoom
Gerke , Anna Malin Graduate Student agerke@uw.edu DEN 400K
M+F 10:30-11am or by appointment
Gray, Richard Professor of German Studies, Byron W. and Alice L. Lockwood Professor in the Humanities woyzeck@uw.edu
Groves, Jason Associate Professor of German Studies , Undergraduate Programs Coordinator jagroves@uw.edu
(206) 221-2566
DEN 342
By appointment
Jarzomb, Jeffrey Graduate Student jarzomb@uw.edu DEN 400K
By appointment
Neininger, Michael Program Specialist nein@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 360 C
M-Th 9:30 - 2:30; and by appointment
Oehme, Annegret Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator oehme@uw.edu DEN 330
By appointment (via zoom)
Pierobon, Chiara DAAD Visiting Professor cpierobo@uw.edu By appointment
Prutti, Brigitte Professor of German triest@uw.edu
(206) 543-4565
DEN 341
M, F 11:30-12:00 and by appt.
Rensmann, Catherine Graduate Student crens@uw.edu DEN 400K
By appointment
Samuel, Arpit Max Kade Graduate Fellow arpitsam@uw.edu Denny Hall 400K
By appointment
Schuetze, Andre Assistant Teaching Professor, Honors Adviser berlin1a@uw.edu DEN 337
By appointment
Schwartz, Martin Max Kade Graduate Fellow mhschwar@uw.edu
Schwemin, Inga Graduate Student schwemin@uw.edu DEN 400K
by appointment only
Sijakovic, Martina Graduate Student msijakov@uw.edu By appointment
Terrasi, Kye Associate Teaching Professor kterrasi@uw.edu
(206) 221-7758
DEN 336
By appointment
Weber, Detlev Graduate Student dmgweber@uw.edu DEN 328
Mondays and Wednesdays, 10:30-11:20 am
Weber, Anastasia Teaching Associate awebera@uw.edu
Welch, Stephanie Administrator snwelch@uw.edu
(206) 543-6046
DEN 360D
Daily 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Wiggins, Ellwood Associate Professor of German Studies, Chair wiggins1@uw.edu
(206) 543-4189
DEN 360
Fall 2023: Schedule a Meeting with me here: https://calendly.com/ellwood_wiggins/advising
Wilke, Sabine Professor Emerita wilke@uw.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

People - Adjuncts & Affiliates
Name Title Email/Phone
Canfield-Budde, David Affiliate Assistant Professor, German Studies dacan@uw.edu
Kaup, Monika Adjunct Professor, English, Comparative Literature, and German Studies mkaup@uw.edu
(206) 221-6509
Kuru, Selim Adjunct Associate Professor, Near Eastern Languages & Civilization and German Studies selims@uw.edu
Lang, Sabine Adjunct Professor, Jackson School of International Studies and German Studies salang@uw.edu
Marhoefer, Laurie Adjunct Associate Professor, History and German Studies marl@uw.edu
Marshall, Colin Adjunct Associate Professor, Philosophy and German Studies crmarsh@uw.edu
Nascimento, Amos Adjunct Professor, Philosophy, Interdisciplinary A&S UW Tacoma, and German Studies anascim@uw.edu
Pfaff, Steven Adjunct Professor, Sociology and German Studies pfaff@uw.edu
Simon, Britta Affiliate Assistant Professor, German Studies; Director of Summer Quarter, Academic Programs bsimon@uw.edu
(206) 685-6303
Tilghman, Heidi Affiliate Assistant Professor, German Studies; Manager, Arts & Humanities Shared Services Center tilghman@uw.edu