You are here

People - Full Directory

Namesort ascending Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Wilke, Sabine Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor in Western Civilization, Chair wilke@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 360
By appointment; for a Zoom appointment, send me an email
Wiggins, Ellwood Associate Professor of German Studies wiggins1@uw.edu
(206) 543-4189
DEN 338
Spring 2022: Wed11:30-12:30 or by appt. (email me to schedule zoom or in-person meeting)
Welch, Stephanie Administrator snwelch@uw.edu
(206) 543-6046
DEN 360D
Daily 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Weber, Detlev Max Kade Graduate Fellow dmgweber@uw.edu DEN 400K
Mondays 11 PM - 12 PM and 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM; or by appointment
Weber, Anastasia Teaching Assistant awebera@uw.edu DEN 400K
On Zoom by appointment only.
Voyles, Joseph Professor Emeritus, German Studies joevoy@uw.edu By appointment
Terrasi, Kye Associate Teaching Professor kterrasi@uw.edu
(206) 221-7758
DEN 336
By appointment
Romanelli, Sam Max Kade Graduate Fellow samroma8@uw.edu DEN 400K
By appointment
Prutti, Brigitte Professor of German triest@uw.edu
(206) 543-4565
DEN 341
M, F 11:30-12:00 and by Zoom appt.
Oehme, Annegret Assistant Professor oehme@uw.edu DEN 330
By appointment (via zoom)
Neininger, Michael Program Specialist nein@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 360 C
M-Th 9:30 - 2:30; and by appointment
Jarzomb, Jeffrey Graduate Student jarzomb@uw.edu DEN 328
By appointment
Groves, Jason Associate Professor of German Studies, Undergraduate Programs Coordinator, Honors Adviser jagroves@uw.edu
(206) 221-2566
DEN 342
On leave
Gray, Richard Professor of German Studies, Byron W. and Alice L. Lockwood Professor in the Humanities woyzeck@uw.edu
Gerke , Anna Malin Graduate Student agerke@uw.edu DEN 400K
by appointment
Childs, Matthew Graduate Student mchilds5@uw.edu DEN 400K
Mondays 10:30–11:30AM; Tuesdays 12:00–1:00PM (please email for an appointment).
Carpenter, Aaron Graduate Student aaronc84@uw.edu DEN 400K
Tues: 9:30 – 10:20, Thurs: 10:30 – 11:20, or by appointment
Brown, Marshall Professor Emeritus, Comparative Literature and German Studies mbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-1488
B405 PDL
Brown, Jane K. Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor of Western Civilization Emerita (German Studies and Comparative Literature) jkbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Brandl, Klaus Professor of German Studies brandl@uw.edu
(206) 543-6887
DEN 346
by appointment via zoom only
Bradley Kondo, Hannah Max Kade Graduate Fellow hbkondo@uw.edu DEN 400K
By appointment
Block, Richard Professor of German Studies blockr@uw.edu
(206) 543-6025
DEN 345
F: 12:00-1:300; Wed. 9:30-10:20. And by appt.
Behler, Diana Professor Emerita, German Studies and Comparative Literature behlerdi@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Barrack, Charles Professor Emeritus, German Studies cbarrack@uw.edu
(206) 300-1500
By appointment
Bansleben, Manfred Professor Emeritus, German Studies bansmw@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Ammerlahn, Hellmut Professor Emeritus, German Studies and Comparative Literature ammerlan@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Namesort ascending Title Email / Phone
Tilghman, Heidi Affiliate Assistant Professor, German Studies; Manager, Arts & Humanities Shared Services Center tilghman@uw.edu
Switek , Niko DAAD Visiting Assistant Professor switek@uw.edu
(206) 616 9232
Simon, Britta Affiliate Assistant Professor, German Studies; Director of Summer Quarter, Academic Programs bsimon@uw.edu
(206) 685-6303
Pfaff, Steven Adjunct Professor, Sociology and German Studies pfaff@uw.edu
Nascimento, Amos Adjunct Professor, Philosophy, Interdisciplinary A&S UW Tacoma, and German Studies anascim@uw.edu
Marshall, Colin Adjunct Associate Professor, Philosophy and German Studies crmarsh@uw.edu
Marhoefer, Laurie Adjunct Associate Professor, History and German Studies marl@uw.edu
Lang, Sabine Adjunct Professor, Jackson School of International Studies and German Studies salang@uw.edu
Kuru, Selim Adjunct Associate Professor, Near Eastern Languages & Civilization and German Studies selims@uw.edu
Kaup, Monika Adjunct Professor, English, Comparative Literature, and German Studies mkaup@uw.edu
(206) 221-6509
Canfield-Budde, David Affiliate Assistant Professor, German Studies dacan@uw.edu
Share