You are here

People - All

head shot
Professor of German Studies
blockr@uw.edu / (206) 543-6025
Office Hours: Office Hours: ZOOM by appt.
DEN 345
Associate Professor of German Studies
brandl@uw.edu / (206) 543-6887
Office Hours: T 11-12; Th 1:30-2:30 and by appointment
DEN 346
Matthew Childs
Graduate Student
mchilds5@uw.edu
Office Hours: Mondays, 1:30–2:30pm; Tuesdays, 11:15am–12:15pm; and by appointment.
DEN 400K
Profile
Assistant Professor of German Studies, Undergraduate Programs Coordinator, Honors Adviser
jagroves@uw.edu / (206) 221-2566
Office Hours: Email me with questions and/or to set up a Zoom meeting
DEN 342
Vanessa Profile
Graduate Student
vschmo@uw.edu
Office Hours: Winter Quarter 2021: Tuesday/ Thursday: noon - 1, or by appointment
DEN 400K
Undergraduate Student Representative, 2016-17
Jeffrey Jarzomb
Graduate Student
jarzomb@uw.edu
Office Hours: By appointment or you can often find me on the German Club Discord (email me for an invite)
DEN 400K
Graduate Student
jmohler@uw.edu
Office Hours: Spring 2021: Mondays and Wednesdays, 2 - 3pm (via Zoom)
DEN 400K (Spring Quarter 2021 via Zoom)
Program Specialist
nein@uw.edu / (206) 543-4580
Office Hours: Monday-Thursday 9.30am-2:30pm
DEN 360
Brigitte Prutti
Professor of German
triest@uw.edu / (206) 543-4565
Office Hours: By appointment
DEN 341
Profile
Graduate Student
sschue@uw.edu
Office Hours: Spring 2021: Tuesdays 10:30 am - 12:30 pm, or by appointment.
DEN 400K
Inga Schwemin
Graduate Student
schwemin@uw.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday 10.30-12.30 or by appointment (E-Mail me to set up a zoom meeting)
Photo
Associate Teaching Professor
kterrasi@uw.edu / (206) 221-7758
Office Hours: By appointment
DEN 336
Detlev Weber
Max Kade Graduate Fellow
dmgweber@uw.edu
Office Hours: Mondays 9 -11 am or by appointment
DEN 400K
Associate Professor of German Studies
wiggins1@uw.edu / (206) 543-4189
Office Hours: By appointment: E-mail me to schedule a Zoom session.
DEN 338
Sabine Wilke
Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor in Western Civilization, Chair
wilke@uw.edu / (206) 543-4580
Office Hours: By appointment; for a Zoom appointment, send me an email
DEN 360
Profile pic
Max Kade Graduate Fellow
azy32@uw.edu
Office Hours: Friday 2PM-3PM , Tuesday 5-6PM (Contact me through Email for Zoom Link)
DEN 400K

Emeritus Faculty

Professor Emeritus, German Studies
bansmw@uw.edu / (206) 543-4580
Professor Emeritus, German Studies
cbarrack@uw.edu / (206) 300-1500
Office Hours: By appointment
Professor Emerita, German Studies and Comparative Literature
behlerdi@uw.edu / (206) 543-4580
Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor of Western Civilization Emerita (German Studies and Comparative Literature)
jkbrown@uw.edu / (206) 543-4580
Professor Emeritus, Comparative Literature and German Studies
mbrown@uw.edu / (206) 543-1488
B405 PDL
Rick Gray
Professor of German Studies, Byron W. and Alice L. Lockwood Professor in the Humanities
woyzeck@uw.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending
Nascimento, Amos Adjunct Professor, Philosophy, Interdisciplinary A&S UW Tacoma, and German Studies anascim@uw.edu
Simon, Britta Affiliate Assistant Professor, German Studies; Director of Summer Quarter, Academic Programs bsimon@uw.edu
(206) 685-6303
Marshall, Colin Adjunct Associate Professor, Philosophy and German Studies crmarsh@uw.edu
Canfield-Budde, David Affiliate Assistant Professor, German Studies dacan@uw.edu
Marhoefer, Laurie Adjunct Associate Professor, History and German Studies marl@uw.edu
Kaup, Monika Adjunct Professor, English, Comparative Literature, and German Studies mkaup@uw.edu
(206) 221-6509
Pfaff, Steven Adjunct Professor, Sociology and German Studies pfaff@uw.edu
Lang, Sabine Adjunct Professor, Jackson School of International Studies and German Studies salang@uw.edu
Kuru, Selim Adjunct Associate Professor, Near Eastern Languages & Civilization and German Studies selims@uw.edu
Switek , Niko DAAD Visiting Assistant Professor switek@uw.edu
(206) 616 9232
Tilghman, Heidi Affiliate Assistant Professor, German Studies; Manager, Arts & Humanities Shared Services Center tilghman@uw.edu
Share